EFSC Awards Ceremony 2019

Published on 25th March 2019

The East Fife Sports Council 2019 Awards Ceremony was held on Wednesday 20 March at Cupar’s Corn Exchange and saw an exciting new partnership with The Sunshine Kitchen providing a delicious buffet reception. We celebrated the sporting achievements of athletes, coaches and volunteers from around NE Fife in the wards of Tay Bridgehead, St Andrews, East Neuk & Landward (including Lundin Links), Cupar, Ceres & Springfield and Howe of Fife & Taycoast, with host Richard Brickley MBE. The fascinating Keynote Speech was delievred by Paul Noble MBE, a celebrated Paralympian, awarded an MBE for his contribution to swimming.

Thanks were extended to EQ Accountants, Fishers, SRUC Elmwood College, Fyfe McDonald Solicitors, Galbraith, the Royal Scots Dragoon Guards, the Rotary Clubs of Cupar, St Andrews and Howe of Fife, Thorntons, the Royal Burgh of St Andrews Community Council, Kettle Produce, T&N Gilmartin, Kingdom FM, Active Schools and SALSC who sponsor the event and also to Rick Booth for his excellent photography and the Corn Exchange team, Sharp IT Solutions, Rennie Ritchie and Fife Decorative and Fine Arts Society for their support.

Our celebrated 2019 winners are:

Junior Award Ewan Wilson

Youth Award Lyle Robertson

Senior Award Lesley Doig

Masters Award Tony Martin

Achiever of the Year Award Keir Davidson

Award for Athlete with a Disability Sam Fernando

Coach of the Year Award Duncan Donald

Services to Schools Award Gilbert Valentine

Youth Volunteer Award Laura Nicol

Team of the Year Award Falkland Cricket Club 1st XI

Services to Sport Award Robbie Nellies

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives